A Kohl’s Christmas (in September)

I’m not sure it’s mentioned in any previous posts, but I’m part of a group text for The Alligator. Mainly used by the photo editors to let the photo stringers know what’s going on around campus/town so we can go grab some features to throw on the website or to go with a story that’s also put in print.

Anyway, Aundre sent a text asking someone to grab some photos at Kohl’s because they were already setting up for Christmas. I was still in class when I first received the message. By the time I got home nobody else had responded to this particular assignment, so I decided to stop by and see if the news was true. I couldn’t really believe any store would have Christmas supplies/decorations out for sale in mid-September.

Well, sure enough, they did. I was able to grab a few shots before one of the managers popped out from behind a row of stockings and asked me to stop.

Leave a Reply

